All Posts in 2017.12


Show Confirm Dialog When User Close UWP App

When our UWP Application deal with user data in it, e.g. like drawings or documents, we usually want to make sure user won't close the App by accident and lose their work. Just like what you see in a Office application, it will ask you if you want to save your document before close the App. For a long time, UWP could not do that in a normal way. Because it is not a general public API and it is …